Super quick coconut banana chia pudding

Hello hello! I just received this awesome book as a secretsanta gift and while I was paging through it, I stumbled across a recipe for a banana chia pudding. I always have bananas laying around and I was looking for something to make for breakfast tomorrow, so I decided to try my own version of the recipe! It’s quick, simple, and, as far as I can tell, super tasty!


Ingredients:

  • 1 ripe banana
  • 1 cup chia seeds
  • 1 cup coconut milk
  • 1/2 cup coconut cream
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 package vanilla sugar (if none available, use 1 tsp sugar and 1 tsp vanilla extract)

Mix everything except for the banana in a blender until smooth. Pour the chia seeds into a mason jar and add the liquid. Stir, let sit for 5 minutes, stir again, and refrigerate over night. And there you have it – chia pudding!

Leave a comment